Eberle Joins WSM to Contend for the 2017 Pro Mazda Overall Championship

Posted on Posted in Open Wheel, Pro Mazda Championship, Uncategorized
Bobby Ebele Pro Mazda Championship Expert and National Champion

It was announced today that multi-year Pro Mazda champion Bobby Eberle will drive for World Speed Motorsports in the 2017 Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires.

“Bobby has already secured a couple of PMC Expert Championships with World Speed support,” noted WSM Team Principal Telo Stewart. “Now, he’s in better shape than many drivers who are 20 years younger.  He also continues to improve his overall pace each and every season.  We worked with Bobby from 2013 to 2015 and are really glad to have him back with us for the 2017 championship.” Bobby Eberle is founder of GOPUSA.com as well as an athlete and former aerospace engineer. He has a B.S. degree in aerospace engineering from Texas A&M University, as well as M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in mechanical engineering from Rice University.

“I’m thrilled to be driving for World Speed in the 2017 season,” added Eberle. “World Speed is an incredible bunch of guys, and we are all dedicated to raising the bar and doing better than ever.  During this season, as I move up to the Championship Class, I needed a team that had experience and a commitment to give 100% all the time.  With World Speed, I have no doubt that they will deliver.  I’ll be reunited with my coach and engineer from the 2016 season, and I’ll be back with the team that got me started down this road.  I’m so excited to see what we can do.”

Bobby Eberle Career Racing Highlights:
  • 2013 Skip Barber Winter Series Masters Class Champion
  • 2014 Pro Mazda Championship Expert Class Champion
  • 2015 Pro Mazda Championship Expert Class Champion
  • 2016 Pro Mazda Championship National Champion
2017 is the final season for the current car that Eberle has been racing in since 2014. In 2018 the series is moving to the new Tatuus PM-18. The PM-18 replaces the venerable Elan Pro Mazda chassis which was introduced in 2004 and provided the basis for a long list of talented young drivers, including Marco Andretti, Conor Daly, James Hinchcliffe, Spencer Pigot and Graham Rahal, to make their way toward the pinnacle of the sport. The opening race of the 2017 season will take place on March 10th-12th at Grand Prix of St. Petersburg
For More Information Visit: Official Bobby Eberle Racing Website